New allies to join BJP's big show of strength in Delhi meeting!

J P Nadda, the president of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), stated on Monday that a significant number of 38 political parties have given their assurance to attend the upcoming meeting organized by the BJP.

Latest updates: New Delhi is set to witness a remarkable display of strength today as the National Democratic Alliance (NDA), led by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), prepares for a massive event. Meanwhile, opposition parties are convening in Bengaluru to strategize and devise a plan to challenge the BJP in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections next year.

Earlier, J P Nadda, the BJP president, confidently announced that 38 political parties have formally confirmed their participation in the BJP's gathering. In recent months, the BJP has been diligently working to forge new alliances, aiming to strengthen its position after parting ways with some of its longstanding allies such as Nitish Kumar's Janata Dal (United), Shiv Sena led by Uddhav Thackeray, and the Akali Dal.

In preparation for the 2024 elections, the party is organizing a gathering to bring together both its new and long-standing allies, aiming to revitalize the National Democratic Alliance (NDA).

The upcoming meeting will witness the presence of recently joined allies, including Ajit Pawar from the NCP, who joined the alliance following an unexpected rebellion against his uncle, Sharad Pawar. Additionally, Chirag Paswan, the leader of Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas), is anticipated to attend the significant gathering, a day after his meeting with Union Home Minister Amit Shah to finalize his re-entry into the NDA.

In addition to essential allies, the BJP aims to utilize this occasion to strengthen its relationships with regional parties that hold significant influence in crucial states like Bihar and Uttar Pradesh. Joining the NDA will be three parties from Bihar: Upendra Singh Kushwaha from the Rashtriya Lok Samta Party, Mukesh Sahani from the Vikassheel Insaan Party, and Jitan Ram Manjhi from the Hindustani Awam Morcha.

Furthermore, several parties that have played a role in helping the BJP establish a foothold in the northeastern states are also expected to be present at the event.

In addition to celebrating the 9-year tenure of Prime Minister Narendra Modi's central government, the event will be chaired by him, symbolizing an important milestone.

Joining the BJP in this meeting will be a range of parties, including AIADMK, Shiv Sena (Eknath Shinde Group), JJP (Jannayak Janta Party), Rashtriya Lok Jan Shakti Party, Shiromani Akali Dal, and Lok Jan Shakti Party (Ram Vilas Paswan).